RAY Logo

Lowe's Home Improvement > Reseñas en Cumberland County, Maine, US - RAY

Lowe's Home Improvement

4
859 reviews
Hardware Store
Cumberland County, US

Detalles de este negocio

Loading...
250 Bath Rd, Brunswick, ME 04011, USA
  • Monday:
    08:00 - 19:00
  • Tuesday:
    06:00 - 21:00
  • Wednesday:
    06:00 - 21:00
  • Thursday:
    06:00 - 21:00
  • Friday:
    06:00 - 21:00
  • Saturday:
    06:00 - 21:00
  • Sunday:
    06:00 - 21:00
4
Reseñas
5
1
4
0
3
1
2
2
1
1
  • Google Comentarios (5)
  • Comentarios (5)

Not totally isolated to this store... as a contractor I have run into issues at Lowe's where both their online database and their in-store database do not actually represent what the store has. I recently needed a cabinet part that only Lowe's sells. It was unavailable at the Auburn store, so I was directed to the Brunswick store since every database showed it was in stock. After arriving there I was told, no, they really don't stock this product and that I need to order it online. When I quizzed the associate as to why they show it in stock, I was told the usual "don't know, we are short staffed, this is the Holidays, and people aren't doing their job" series of excuses. Then was once again told to order online in the future in which she even chastised me for not calling ahead first. Wait a second... the point for these stores to have online databases is so I don't have to call on the phone, sit on hold, and waist hours as an inept associate tries to find something they have no idea how to find. In fact, I have had the scenario happen of calling and being told the store does not have the product (even though they do), but the associate was too lazy to go put his (or her) hands on it, and just wanted to get me off the phone by saying they don't have the product. In this case I spoke to Ben, the store manager on duty, to complain. He was nice enough but was absolutely unhelpful, and pretty much reiterated the same statements and sentiments the original associate I had dealt with told me.

in the last week

2 stars is only because someone was kind enough to offer me help unprompted, and because of the curbside pickup option, otherwise it'd be one star. I showed up for a refrigerator water filter, after being pointed to the right direction, I checked the small display of about 30 filters in the appliance section and did not see what I needed. Rung the bell for assistance and the man the showed up said all they have is what's on display, he looked over the selection and gave up, handing me a card saying that I could order one online and pick it up from the store in three days. When I got to my car I checked the website and it showed that the part number I wanted was available right now, in the store. Not wanting to go back and forth with an employee again, I ordered it for curbside pickup and three hours later it was in my hand. Would've been nice to get it on the first trip and not waste an entire afternoon over it.

a month ago

Great store hard too find good help. They really need to hire more great employees like they had 2 year ago when you walked through the door and there was plenty of help.

3 months ago

Veterans Beware On July 8th, my wife and I traveled 45 minutes from our home to attempt to find a countertop for our recently fabricated island. I have an account with Lowe’s as they provide service and a discount for those of us that served. As of today, they are not and I hope that my story will open your eyes to the complete lack of service, care, or compassion from this store and its leaders. My wife and I went to Home Depot to comparison shop. We found something that we liked and asked about their lead time for fabrication and installation? 4 weeks to measure and 4 more weeks to final installation, so 2 months. My wife had called Lowe’s prior to our shopping experience and we were told that their lead time for measurements was 1 week and 4 to install, so 5 weeks total. The quote and time-frame would put that completion beyond that date. When we arrived at Lowe’s we went back to the kitchen and counter-top design center and found the EXACT same countertop we wanted! Then, we hunted down an associate to get our order placed! As she was putting in the information we asked her our two most important questions: Q:What is your lead time and how long would this take? A:You will be contacted and your countertops will be measured within one week from 7/8/23. Q:Will my military discount apply as the quote from Home Depot was less than their quote, but would be about the same once the discount was applied? A: Your military discount will be applied once they have a final total as this is not the final price due to the exactness of the measurements. By 7/17/23, I had not received a phone call from Lowe’s to set up my appointment. At that time, I was told that the time-frame was NOT 1 week, but 4 weeks. I explained this was not what I was told on two occasions. The next day, I got the phone call from Granite Design. I stated that if it was going to be 4 weeks from that date, now we are actually at 6 weeks post purchase, not 4. On 7/22/23, I went into the Lowe’s store. The customer service rep escalated the conversation to their Assistant Store Manager, Nick. I explained my situation to Nick and was curtly told he would do nothing further and good luck to me. Not one single apology, no compassion, nor empathy from Nick for the associate’s failure to provide me with good information. I again asked if there was anything they could do to keep my business and this order and he said no and walked off. Joanne has been the ONLY Lowe’s associate who has gotten anything accomplished in a positive manner. It was during the call with Reuben on 8/2/23 that I brought up the purchase price and application of the military discount to which Reuben informed me that the military discount did not apply. I told him that I wanted to speak with a manager IMMEDIATELY. I asked him who his boss was and he told me it was Chris Patterson. I was told that he was not available. I then asked for the name of Chris’s boss, who is Ken, but that he was also not available. I told Reuben that I wanted a leader to call me by the end of the business day. I have yet to receive that call. I called back on 8/8. I explained that I had requested a call back from a store manager and had not received one to date. Joanna explained that Chris was in the store and I requested a call back from him that day in attempt to resolve my situation. No phone call from Chris. At this time, I would advise ALL veterans to consider shopping elsewhere. It is very evident throughout this entire process that I am just a number and that Lowe’s has no desire to keep my business. I cannot understand why a manager could not pick up the phone and call me, at least with an apology? I also happen to be an officer of a veteran’s organization. I will be discussing this interaction with ALL of my associates. I also procure equipment for my staff that can be purchased at a big box home improvement store. Where do you think I will be taking that business? It will take a LOT of convincing for me to ever step foot in a Lowe’s ever again. 1hour wait @ number you asked me to call? Ugh.

4 months ago

Great customer service! Employees actually know where items are and help to guide you. It's also a pet friendly store.

a month ago

Preguntas frecuentes Lowe's Home Improvement

Como es Lowe's Home Improvement calificado?
Lowe's Home Improvement has a 4 calificaciones con 859 Reseñas.

Fotos